Thrust have announced their exciting upcoming release featuring nine artists, all from around Ireland; and it’s all in aid of ICHH

The various artists release will feature nine Irish artists, providing listeners with some of the finest Irish talent heading into 2020. The Thrust Collective made themselves known this year with killer parties that strayed away from the norm in the best way possible. Alongside this they had their debut release from their very own Glimmerman. They continue to stand out with their latest initiative, “𝖉𝖚𝖇 𝖈𝖑𝖚𝖇 𝖛𝖔𝖑.1” (Dub Club Vol.1).

Matt Finnegan, Sputnik One, Ngoni, Selky, Syn, DJ GUN EMOJI, Ozwald, Casement and Glimmerman feature on the compilation piece which is expected to land on December 21st. As well as focusing attention on Irish artists, all proceeds go to Inner City Helping Homeless (ICHH) in an effort to help the brilliant charity during one its busiest periods of the year.

The idea behind the compilation piece aims to highlight the elements of good in Dublin city amidst all of the recent negativity with club closures. An ethos that should be focused on much more.

“‘Dub Club’ is a sonic glimpse of a brighter future for Dublin, restating the fact that despite the continuing lack of spaces and constant setbacks, this city is still rife with talent and class music.”

The “𝖉𝖚𝖇 𝖈𝖑𝖚𝖇 𝖛𝖔𝖑.1” (Dub Club Vol.1) is expected to drop on December 21st, the perfect Christmas gift.

Listen to previews of the “𝖉𝖚𝖇 𝖈𝖑𝖚𝖇 𝖛𝖔𝖑.1” below:

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.