Dublin duo Bowsie have been on a terrific run of releases in recent years, they continue their success with one of their biggest yet, as they release on Lee Burridge’s imprint, All Day I Dream.

Bowsie is made up of Scott Curtis & Raymond O’Connor. The two Dublin based DJs and producers have been making their mark on the electronic music scene for the last 15 years, during which time they have worked with labels such as Flashmob Records, Respekt Recordings & Kevin Saunderson’s KMS label, plus had their music supported by everyone from Eats Everything and Richie Hawtin, to Monika Kruse & UMEK.

This track comes as maybe the most special release of them all. A track dedicated to one of Raymonds’s family members who unfortunately lost her battle with cancer in recent time. A vail of respect through music is always something special and this is just that.

The track is a bubbling progressive house journey and it’s filled with deep feeling and emotion. The deep bassline is the real star of the show for me here as it drives the groove and provides the deep energy. The arpeggiated synth lines and epic pads take the limelight, as an entrancing vocal drifts the listener into a daze. This is quality music with a touching message.

Dreams do come true! We are happy and delighted to announce that we have been signed to one of our favourite DJs and Producers Mr. Lee Burridge’s record label All Day I Dream a label we have loved for many many years. We have worked extremely hard for this and it means the world to us. It is really true hard work and persistence really do pay off. We are both over the moon. It is an absolute honour to be part of the ADID Winter Sampler which features our track Solerno (Song For Sarah) a special tribute to a dearest family member who lost her battle to cancer this time last year. Always in our hearts To be on the same release as top artists that have inspired us means the world to us. Artists such as Sébastien Léger, Tim Green, LEGATO, Traumhouse, Zone +, Double Touch Music, Nathan Katz, David Orin, Slow Hearts, Rowee, Guy Mantzur, Tamir Regev, Padre, Ramiro Drisdale, Dulus, Alberto Hernandez, Öona Dahl & Micah and to top it all off, it will be our first ever Vinyl release in almost 20 years of making music together, So this is a big deal for us…

You can support the track here.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.